Primary Health Care Council of Southeastern Ontario

The Primary Health Care Council of Southeastern Ontario meets quarterly to discuss ways to improve communication, integration, and quality of care in the South East LHIN. 
It is comprised of recognized primary care leaders from across the LHIN. A list of Council members can be found below.
If you have any comments or suggestions about primary care delivery in the South East LHIN, please contact your local representative. 


Dr. Deanna Russell (Primary Care Co-Lead)

Sub-LHIN Regional Representatives 

Quinte West
Prince Edward County

Central Hastings
North Hastins
Stone Mills & Loyalist
Tyendinaga & Napanee
Addington & North/Central Frontenac
South Frontenac
Kingston & the Islands
Gananoque & Leeds
Rideau Lakes (North Leeds)
Smith Falls, Perth & Lanark
South East Leeds & Grenville

Dr. Iris Noland (FHT) 
Marsha Stephen (ED, CHC)
Mary Woodman (NP, FHT)
Dr. Greg Higgins (FHT)
Dr. Chuck Mustard
Lynne Poff (ED, Community FHT)
Abby Leavitt (ED, FHT)
Dr. Kim Morrison (FHO)
Dr. Peter Bell (FHT)
Dr. Laurel Dempsey (FHO)
Dr. Deanna Daneshmend (FHT)
Dr. Brian Hart (FHO)
Marty Crapper (ED,CHC)
Dr. Graeme Hendry (FHO)
Dr. Adam Steacie (FHT)
Sarah Sherwood (NP, FHT)

Stakeholder Organizations

Public Health
Community mental Health
Cancer Services
Pallative Care
Cancer Prevention
Maternal Health & Intrapartum Care
Long-Term Care
Community Health Centre Executive Directors
South East FHT Leaders Group & Association
of Family Health Teams of Ontario
Community Pharmacist
Developmental Disabilities
Child & Adolescent Mental Health
Emergency Medicine
Health Quality Ontario
Ontario College of Family Physicians
Ontario Medical Association, SGFP

Dr. Kieran Moore
Dr. Ken Le Clair
Brenda Carter
Dr. Ray Viola
Dr. Hugh Langley
Dr. Ruth Wilson
Dr. David Barber
Hersh Sedhev
Sherri Fournier-Hudson

Wynard Bekker
Dr. Elizabeth Grier
Dr. Nasreen Roberts
Dr. Michael O'Connor
Cheryl Chapman
Dr. Chuck Mustard
Roger Wales

 Queen's Family Medicine

Chair - Queen's Department of Family Medicine
Centre for Studies in Primary Care
Knowledge Transfer

Glenn Brown
Rick Birtwhistle
Candice Christmas


 CEO Paul Huras

Primary Health Care Forum

To find more information please visit our new Primary Health Care Forum website.